banner superior da Universidade Europea ATHENA

ATHENA European University

The Universidade de Vigo is part of the European University ATHENA, an alliance of nine institutions of higher education and research

The European Universities Initiative is a flagship project of the EU in the field of higher education and research, aiming to promote the internationalisation of European universities and to make them more competitive and more inclusive.

ATHENA (Advanced Technology Higher Education Network Alliance) é un dos proxectos piloto de universidades europeas seleccionados pola Comisión Europea en 2020. In addition to the Universidade de Vigo-University of Vigo, the following institutions also take part in the alliance: Instituto Politécnico do Porto-Polytechnic Institute of Porto as a leader (Portugal), Université d'Orléans-University of Orléans (France), Universität Siegen-University of Siegen (Alemaña), Univerza v Mariboru-University of Maribor (Slovenia), Vilnius Tech (Lithuania), Università Niccolò Cusano-University-Niccolò Cusano University (Italy), Ελληνικό Μεσογειακό Πανεπιστήμιο-Hellenic Mediterranean University (Greece) and Uniwersytet Marii Curie-Skłodowskiej w Lublinie-Maria Curie-Skłodowska University in Lublin (Poland). 

Focusing on the digital transformation of societies, the European University ATHENA aims to create internationalised programs, encourage international mobility among the largest number of students, promote joint research and development projects and open up new European perspectives, not only to the more than 160,000 students and 15,000 staff of the alliance, but also to local communities and partners.



Further information:

European Universities Program
Edificio Filomena Dato
As Lagoas, Marcosende
36310 Vigo

Instagram  youtube  ​​​Linkedin