Research Commission

The Research Commission is a commission which is delegated by the Governing Body and presided by the Deputy Vice-Chancellor for Research. Its many functions include the following:

  • Prepare and announce the research grants program of the University of Vigo and see it through to completion.
  • Assess certain scientific production merits.
  • Endorse creation of new research groups.
  • Evaluate applications presented by research groups for research scholarships in the following programs: Ramón y Cajal, Ángeles Alvariño and Isidro Parga Pondal.
  • Inform and draft proposals on research related issues, etc.

Ex-officio member:

  • Deputy Vice-Chancellor for Research: Longo González, Mª Asunción 

Teaching staff:

  • Castro Cerceda, Mª Luisa
  • Llamas Nistal, Martín
  • Meana Martínez, Juan Carlos
  • Reigosa Roger, Manuel Joaquín 


  • Carrillo Pérez, Rosalía

Administration & services staff:

  • Pérez Gómez, Luis

Social Council:

  • Calviño Rodríguez, Xulio


Institutional statement on the use of research animals

Rectoría | University Campus | C.P. 36.310 Vigo (Pontevedra) | Spain | Tlf: +34 986 812 000 |            Accesibility | Site map | Legal Advise